Slump

I have officially hit one. This is my pattern. I get excited about something new, put effort into it and after a week or two, I’ m like eh? I dont know why I do this. You may think I’m flighty which is definitely not the case. I have been with my husband for 6 years, the same job for 8 years. My summer job as a camp counselor continued for 7 years and I went back to my alma matter to get my Master’s Degree. I have staying power. Maybe I like the chase? Maybe I like the thrill of something new?  However, with writing, working out, a new diet plan, etc… I just dont seem to be able to stay the course and I have no idea why. 

Sometimes I think it may be that I dont see the end result. I cant see the result of writing. I cant see the result of eating better and trying to lose weight. Maybe because there isnt an end result to those things?

I can see the end of every school year. I could see the end of college. I knew that the end of summer camp would happen when I started a full time job. 

Is that the answer? Maybe I need to create an “end” for myself so that I dont get so discouraged and can feel like I accomplished something. I will try this. It couldnt hurt. 

Tiny thought for today…What parts of your life have “staying power” and what parts of your life fizzle out after a little while? 

I didn’t have a picture to go with this post, so I thought this would be ok 🙂

