First walk

Why do we put off exercising? I have always been a fan of walking as a form of exercise. When I was younger, I would go for walks all the time and enjoyed the feeling of foot to pavement.  Then I broke my ankle. I am healed but it seems as though I have lost the joy of walking. I tried to get it back last summer by walking more and more each day but it just doesnt spark the same joy in me that it used to…and that makes me sad.  I am not in pain, so I’m not quite sure what the problem is. Tonight I went for my first walk in about a month. It felt great. We had a thunderstorm pass and my husband went outside to hit golf balls so I went for a walk. I want to get that joy back.  I want to feel good when I walk and see results like I used to when I was little. Maybe just take it slow? Maybe not have too many expectations of myself? I feel like my black cat George right now…

